Visions of Wormwood

Visions of Wormwood

Visions of Wormwood contains over sixty poems written by Dominic Lyne between 2007 and 2011. This collection shows his distinctive style cut down into honest and heartfelt pieces of work that reveal insights into his personal world and mirrors them back into the reader’s soul.

“And the third angel sounded, and there fell a great star from heaven, burning as it were a lamp, and it fell upon the third part of the rivers, and upon the fountains of waters; And the name of the star is called Wormwood: and the third part of the waters became wormwood; and many men died of the waters, because they were made bitter.”
Revelations 8:10, 11

Always one to think outside of the box and speak his mind honestly, Dominic Lyne’s work is a punch in society’s guts. 

His other books The Mushroom Diaries, Ink Spills and Five Notes of Suicide and In Dreams We Sleep are misanthropic, blunt, and opinionated; a style in keeping with Dom’s ethos that if you don’t think for yourself, you are not thinking at all, only merely following like livestock.


Date of Release:
24 January 2012


Paperback – 142 pages

Available From: | |